AIWC Mumbai Annual Conference

The Mumbai Branch had its Annual conference on 18th November 2010. This was hosted by the Gulmohur Mahila Mandal at the Vidya Nidhi School, Vidya Nidhi Marg, Juhu Scheme, Mumbai 400049 from 10.30AM to 4.00 PM. 105 delegates from all the constituent branches of Mumbai attended this conference.

In this conference two important events took place. The Amended Constitution of the Mumbai Branch was unanimously passed & a resolution to this effect was also passed. Four new trustees were appointed as the tenure of four old trustees had come to an end. This conference also saw the Gulmohur Mahila Mandal winning the trophy for the best performance for the year 2009/2010 for the 2nd time in succession. Five other branches namely Santacruz(E), Mahila Sangh ‘D’ Ward, Borivali, Vile-Parle, Sion Wadala Kurla Chembur got certificates of merit. The 1st session of the conference was followed by lunch & the conference ended with a musical programme enjoyed by all.

Name of Retiring Trustees.

1)       Smt. Devayani Kulkarni
2)       Smt. Tara Nathani
3)       Smt. Urmila Vakil
4)       Smt. Rohini Bastawala

Name of the New Trustees.

1)       Dr. (Smt) Dhairyabala Vora   MBCC & RCDC Committee
2)       Smt. Smita Desai                    MBCC & KBWW Hostel Committee
3)       Smt. Usha Desai                     RCDC & KBWW Hostel Committee
4)       Smt. Chhaya Dahanukar         ECUCATION & KBWW Hostel Committee

< Prev   Next >


President -Sheela Kakde

Heartiest congratulations to our president smt. sheela r. kakde for being elected as secretary general aiwc new delhi. smt. sheela kakde created history as for the first time, election for the post of sec. general was uncontested.


From the President`s desk--- It is great pleasure for me to welcome and greet you all a Happy New Year! In my long journey of 25 years of Social Service , this is indeed a great moment for me to host this 82nd Annual conference of the All India Women`s Conference. It is really a gratifying thought, that at the beginning of my tenure as President of Mumbai Branch...


Padmabhushan,Dr. Sarojini Varadappan.

I am extremely happy to hear that Mumbai branch of the All India Women`s Conference is publishing the `Eighty years of Mumbai Branch` on the occasion of the 82nd Annual Conference to be held at Mumbai from 1st to 4th January 2010...


Dr. Dhairyabala Vora

I feel very proud and previledged to welcome all the guests and delegates to the 82nd Annual Conference of AIWC. It was in Mumbai, then known as Bombay that the seed of the organisation was sown and a small committee called the Social Reform and Education committee...


Annual Report

  Report of the 82nd annual conference

Home | About Us | Branches | Members | Major Projects | News and Events | Photo Gallery | Contact us | Feedback
2010 All India Women's Conference. All Rights Reserved.